24.2 C
Monday, June 24, 2024

Saraki, other presidential aspirants in Atiku’s campaign team

Must read

Senate President Bukola Saraki is the director-general of campaign of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, even as other PDP aspirants who lost to Atiku, were named.
Others are the coordinators for the different geo-political zones. They are: Governors Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto, North-west), Ibrahim Dankwambo (Gombe, North-east), Samuel Ortom (Benue, North-central), Nyesom Wike (Rivers, South-south) and Dave Umahi (Ebonyi, South-east). Former Ekiti State governor, Mr. Ayo Fayose, is in charge of the South-west.
Akwa Ibom State Governor, Mr. Emmanuel Udom, was appointed Chairman of Fund Raising Committee, while Alhaji Taminu Turaki, would head the legal committee.
PDP’s National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Kola Ologbondiyan, confirmed the development which was silent on Senator David Mark, Ahmed Datti, and former Governor Attahiru Bafarawa.
Others campaign officials, Ologbondinyan said, would be announced later.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles