24.5 C
Monday, June 17, 2024

Anambra councils get 21 Transition chairmen

Must read

The Anambra State House of Assembly has confirmed the list of 21 Transition Committee (TC) Chairmen and 326 Councillors for the 21 councils.
Governor Willie Obiano sent the list to the legislature.
Speaker of the Assembly, Rita Maduagwu, advised the appointees to work with the state governor to move the state forward.

The Transition Committee Chairmen are:

Echezona Ezeibeh, Aguata;

Pius Ifeadi, Anambra East;

Tony Collins Nwabunwanne, Anambra West;

Ikeobi Ejiofor, Anaocha;

Lawrence Onwuka, Awka north;

Leo Nwuba, Awka South;

Ken Okolo, Ayamelum;

Raphael Nnabuife, Idemili North;

Don Unachukwu, Idemili South;

Ifeanyi Odimegwu, Ihiala;

Edozie George Ozor, Njikoka;

Chukwudi Orizu, Nnewi North;

Felix Odumegwu, Nnewi South;

Awogu Arinze, Ogbaru;

Uchenna Umerie, Dunukofia;

Ikenna Offordeme, Ekwusigo.

Patrick Aghamba, Onitsha North;

Emeka Asonya, Onistha South;

Emeka Aforka, Orumba North;

Onyegbu Raymond, Orumba South;

and Nnamdi Nwadiogbu, Oyi.

Hon. Awogu Arinze, one of the chairmen, told journalists that the opportunity is a call to duty, and assured they will work with the State government to improve the lives of indigenes

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles